GTR Tyre Presents Kaliwali Zalmi Cricket League Season 3

Kaliwal Zalmi League

The Kaliwal Zalmi League Season 3, proudly presented by GTR Tyre, has culminated in an extraordinary cricketing spectacle, showcasing the raw talent and passion that define the heart of cricket in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK). The event, featuring a record-breaking 782 teams and over 12,500 young cricketers, unfolded across the vibrant landscapes of the province.

The climactic final round of the Kaliwal Zalmi League Season 3, which took place at Kabal Ground Swat from December 29th to 31st, 2023, showcased an intense battle among the top eight teams, each representing the divisional champions from the 34 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK). These elite teams included the Hazara Panthers, Bannu Bulls, Khyber Tigers, Swat Hawks, Kohat Knights, Charsadda Eagles, Bara Titans, and DI Khan Stallions.

The pinnacle of the tournament witnessed a riveting clash between two formidable contenders, the Bannu Bulls and Khyber Tigers. The atmosphere at Kabal Ground Swat was charged with excitement as the teams fought fiercely for the coveted title. In a thrilling face-off, the Khyber Tigers displayed exceptional skills and resilience, ultimately emerging victorious in the final match. The triumphant Khyber Tigers secured their position as the champions of the Kaliwal Zalmi League Season 3, marking their success in the prestigious tournament.

Arshad Khan, Education Secretary KPK, along with Asad Usmani, Head of Marketing GTR Tyres, PCB Level 3 Coach Jamal, and other local government officials, graced the closing ceremony, celebrating the success of the cricketing event. GTR Tyre played a pivotal role as the sponsor, reaffirming its commitment to nurturing young talent and making a positive impact in the communities it serves.

The journey began with Phase 1, launched on December 7th, where 782 teams from 34 districts of KPK participated in a grassroots competition that spanned from Peshawar to Kohat, DI Khan to Hazara. The competition showcased the rich tapestry of cricketing fervor in the region, leading to the emergence of 34 district champion teams.

In Phase 2, the 34 district champion teams engaged in intense competition to qualify for the final round of Kaliwal Zalmi League Season 3. The top eight divisional champions—Hazara Panthers, Bannu Bulls, Khyber Tigers, Swat Hawks, Kohat Knights, Charsadda Eagles, Bara Titans, and DI Khan Stallions—emerged victorious, securing their spots in the final round.

Javed Afridi, Chairman of Peshawar Zalmi, expressed gratitude to the young cricketers of KPK for their overwhelming response to the Kalewal Zalmi League, emphasizing a commitment to organizing healthy activities for the youth in the future. CEO of GTR Tyres, Hussain Kuli Khan, echoed this sentiment, stating that GTR believes in organizing sports and healthy activities for the youth in Pakistan.

The successful conclusion of Kaliwal Zalmi League Season 3 stands as a testament to the collaborative efforts of GTR Tyre and the cricketing community of KPK, highlighting the importance of promoting sports and nurturing emerging talent for the future. As Asad Usmani remarked during the closing ceremony, “The raw talent displayed by the teams aligns perfectly with our mission to foster and celebrate excellence.

Also Read: PCB Collaborates with England’s County to Introduce T10 League


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here